A Note may be associated to as many Tasks or Project as you need. This association allows your team to reference material from previous work and share information between Tasks and Projects like never before.
A Note has three privacy levels to determine who can read it and if it may be associated to a Tasks and Projects.
- Private: The Note can’t be associated to Tasks or Projects and it will only be visible to members you have explicitly granted read permission.
- Restricted: The Note can be associated to Tasks and Projects, but it will only be fully readable by members you have granted read permission.
- Unrestricted: The Note can be associated to Tasks and Projects, and it will be fully readable by members you have granted read permission as well as anyone who can read the associated Tasks and Projects.
Any member who has the ability to edit the Note can change the read and write permissions to that Note. The member who creates the Note is its owner and they will always have read and write permissions. A workspace owner may set the default read and write permissions for all new Notes within a workspace.
As Notes are not completed or closed like Tasks and Projects, you may hide a Note when you no longer need fast access to it.